print
<< Back

Alumni Association Scholarship Recipient for 2022: Michael Nowak

This year's alumni association scholarship recipient is Michael Nowak '24. Michael is an electrical engineering major and very involved with a number of activities on campus. Michael's mom, Arlene Nowak PharmD '00, attended Wilkes and it inspired him to look more closely at Wilkes in his college search.

Learn more about Michael in the Q&A below!

Major, expected graduation year, clubs/involvement on campus.
My major is Electrical Engineering with a minor in Computer Engineering and I plan to graduate in 2024.
I am a member of the Honors Program Peer Mentoring group, President of the Resident Hall Council (RHC), Secretary of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), Secretary of the Engineering Students Activities Committee (ESAC), Lead Ambassador at the Wilkes Undergraduate Admissions Office, and a TA/Tutor for the Electrical Engineering and Physics Department.

What is your favorite thing about Wilkes?